Recover Permanently Deleted Gmail Account
Worried? How can You Recover Your Permanently Deleted Gmail Account?
Worried about recovering your Gmail account that has been deleted by you mistakenly? Do not worry. We are there to help you out with this. If your Gmail account has been deleted, that does not mean that your Google account is deleted. Rather, it means that your Gmail has been removed from your overarching Google account.
After the deletion of your Gmail account, you usually have two days to recover your account so these steps will help you out:
- Go to your Google recovery page in your browser. It will open a page with a text field.
- Then, you have to type in the address for the account that has been deleted by you.
- You will see a blue button below the text field. In the text field in the middle of the page, you have to enter the password for your email address.
- You will see “Next” below the text field and click next.
- After doing so, you will be taken to the account creation page where your old email address can be reinstated.
- After your old address and recovery email address, click submit.
- You have to enter your phone number on which you want to receive a text message.
- Click the continue button that is at the bottom of the page. Once you click that, a verification code will be sent to you.
- Type the verification code sent to you in the text field in the middle of the page.
- Clicking on continue will recover your email account and take you back to the account page of Google.
- You have to log in again to open the recovered Gmail account.